Confidence is a PROCESS

ONE word comes up when I ask a complete stranger their “experience” of me – the consistent, one word is confidence. For those of you who think that confidence is something I’ve always had, you’re wrong. In fact, I was a very shy, awkward and unrecognized girl. I was often laughed at whether for my race, wearing funny looking glasses, strange hair cuts or just being “different.” I was never one to fit in. In fact, popularity to me equated to being a “coward.” In my adult years, I never feared to stand up to my values, voice them and often would get in trouble, fired from my jobs or lose friends.

I hung on to my “persistent conviction” that started when I was a teen. Although I didn’t find my voice until much later in life, the persistent conviction laid the foundation to courage. Courage is what developed into confidence. My confidence became my self worth. The more I realize that my “self worth” was outside of “looking good” or being a “people pleaser,” the more authentic my confidence became. No matter where I go, I carry confidence with me.

In my opinion, confidence is a discipline. It’s an active awareness and responsibility of your self perception and gratitude. It’s the pursuit of pushing yourself constantly to the next level. It’s the journey of truly recreating and reinventing yourself in all areas of life. It’s an ever flowing process that has no end. To some, confidence may appear to be an “enigma” as it’s not a logical conception, but rather an intangible association. It’s an extension of the energy you give out to the universe and extremely customized by you. “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'!” - Audrey Hepburn (1)

I believe my 37 years of life have shaped my confidence from a shy, awkward, Canadian born Chinese girl to a fierce, unapologetic, bold and outspoken woman! My conviction has grown deeper and unshakable. I’ve also become aware that my confidence can help others as a gift. A gift I am now offering to you.

Although my ultimate desire is for you to be fierce and fearless on stage and video, I know everyone has a different start and initial launching pad. I will be working with a team of content editors, Toastmasters alumni, personal development coaches, photographers, video and film experts, fashion consultants and aesthetics geniuses to help YOU to be confident from the inside out. Allow me to guide your confidence discovery by coming to my public speaking platforms. Grow and stretch yourself. Realize that nothing is impossible as you declare to yourself “I’m Possible.”

by Confident Claudia

 

Leave a comment